If you would like to delete your account and all your personal data attached to it, follow the instructions below.
1. Head over to My account and log in with your credentials.
2. Under "Settings" ▸ "Delete your account and information", click on "Delete my account" on the right.
3. Confirm that you really want to delete your account by clicking on "Request account deletion".
4. An email will be sent to your email address with a link to confirm your account deletion. Click on this link to confirm. The link will be valid for 24 hours.
Please note: Did not receive the email? Check your spam or junk folder and blocklist, it could end up there!
When you have clicked on the link in the email, you will be redirected to our website where we will inform you that your account has been successfully deleted.
What are the consequences of deleting my account?
- Deleting your account removes all personal data – including saved addresses, newsletter subscriptions, photos, projects and order history – from our system.
- Account deletion is permanent, and we will not be able to retrieve any information should you change your mind.
- Might you have a quality complaint, solving it can be difficult at times. We advise you to keep a back-up of your product on your computer (this is only possible for projects created in our offline creator tools).
Please note: We are unable to offer partial deletion of your personal data.
It currently can take up to 30 days before everything is deleted and processed.
Account owner has passed away
We are truly sorry for your loss and understand that such a circumstance can be quite upsetting. We want to make this process as simple as possible whilst still honouring the security and privacy of the account holder, which we are obligated to do in accordance with GDPR law.
Our customer service team will need to verify the details of both the account holder and the individual requesting account deletion. The details required can be the account holders email address, shipping address and phone number.
Please note: Inactive accounts and all related customer contact details are deleted after 5 years of inactivity. For further details, please review our retention policy.