To ensure that your photographs are printed in the best way possible, our creator tools use image enhancement. This is automatically turned on within your creator tool. As soon as you insert a photo, the optimized version will be shown. Your original photo in the folder on your computer remains the same. We recommend always leaving automatic image enhancement turned on within the creator tool.
Image enhancement can be turned off for for all products, except prints which can be done so at check-out.
Turn off image enhancement
If you do not want us to print your product with the automatic image enhancement, you can turn it off by clicking on the image, selecting "Filters" in the tool menu and then selecting "Original".
Turn off image enhancement for photo prints
You can remove image enhancement after you have uploaded and edited your prints.
Simply uncheck the box "image optimisation" for each size you are ordering.
Please note: You can only turn off the enhancement when ordering photo prints via our website. You cannot turn off the enhancement when ordering via our app.